The Adventures of Squirky the Alien

A Children's Book Series on Adoption

#ohbuddy

Leave a comment

starbuddy

C. has been rather difficult lately. His tantrums have hit a new level of shrieky, and I’m surprised he does not get dizzy with all the circular writhing he does on the floor. He also wakes up at 5am everyday wanting to “play choo-choos” and he loves to dismantle anything he gets his hands on. We are trying to work around it by reading discipline books and readjusting his sleep routine – but really, at the end of the day, it’s all up to him ain’t it? 

During these exhausting moments, I do wonder whether coming up with the Squirky book series is something worth doing. But then I recall the photos I get from school where he is always rapt with attention during storytelling and I try, with all my limitations, to chug along with this. 

Last night, as I put C. to bed, he asked, “Where am I going?” 

And given his new PJs (see above), I told him, “You’re going to space to see Squirky.” 

C. pumped his fists in the air and went “Heerayyyyyy!” 

Leave a Reply

